South African Hip Hop Awards 2016 Winners

The South African Hip Hop Awards 2016 took place last week, at the Lyric Theatre, Gold Reef  City. And of course all of Twitter went into a frenzy as the winners were being announced. Kwesta and Cassper Nyovest took the Song of The Year title for Ngud’ while DJ Speedsta was crowned DJ of The Year. See below the rest of the winners:

Most Valuable

  • Cassper Nyovest

Best Local Brand

  • Butan

Best International Brand

  • Power Play

Promoter of The Year

  • Pop Bottles

DJ of The Year

  • DJ Speedsta

Album of The Year

  • Emtee – Avery

Best Freshman

  • Fifi Cooper

Mixtape of The Year

  • Gigi Lamayne – GroundZero

Hustler of The Year

  • Cassper Nyovest

Lyricist of The Year

  • A-Reece

Producer of The Year

  • Tweezy

Best Collabo

  • Miss Pru – Ameni

Best Female

  • Fifi Cooper

Best Male

  • Emtee

Best Hip Hop Radio Show

  • Ukhozi FM – Namba Namba

Best Video

  • Miss Pru – Ameni

Song of The Year

  • Kwesta ft Cassper Nyovest – Ngud’

Best Digital Sales

  • Cassper Nyovest


  • Cassper Nyovest

Best Remix

  • Emtee ft AKA and Wizkid – Roll-up Re-up

View full list HERE!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *