LootLove Joins as New Host of Apple Music 1’s Africa Now Radio

South African TV presenter and radio personality, Luthando Shosha – aka LootLove – is taking over as new host of Africa Now Radio on Apple Music 1, beginning Sunday, June 13. Africa Now Radio, Apple Music radio’s first global African music radio show, recently celebrated its one-year anniversary.

“I am beyond elated to host Africa Now Radio’’, said LootLove. ‘’This is a big moment for the universal language that is music. A moment that continues to shine a light on our continent, my home country – South Africa – and on all the magical talent we have. I am looking forward to seeing more, experiencing more and learning more through the beauty of Africa’s music. From the Cape to Cairo and to the rest of the world’’.

Over the past year, the show has featured exclusive interviews with Davido, Nasty C, Tiwa Savage, Rayvanny and many of the biggest and brightest artists spanning the African continent, debuted over 250 new releases, and introduced Apple Music subscribers around the world to over 50 of Africa’s hottest new artists, from Omah Lay to Tems. Based on the Africa Now playlistAfrica Now Radio with LootLove will continue to showcase the latest African sounds, be it Amapiano, Afrobeat, Highlife, Alte, House, Hip-Hop, Bongo Flava or Kuduro.

Africa Now Radio with LootLove airs weekly on Sundays, beginning June 13 at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *